(803) 243-0021

Your Real Estate Specialist for

Kershaw County - Camden, Lugoff, Elgin, Lake Wateree
Richland County - Northeast Columbia, Blythewood

Customer Reviews

01/04/2020 – Sidney L. (Camden, SC)
We loved working with Terri to find a house the perfect house for us. Terri responded quickly to all of our questions and brought us options we would not have considered on our own.

08/09/19 - Glen H. (Columbia, SC)
Terri helped me sell my home in Columbia, SC. She was familiar with the area, knew the market, and established in the industry. She helped guide me with things I really needed to do to prep the home for showings, and things I needed to fix vs. nice-to-haves. She was also very resourceful in getting  people do do some of the work that needed to be done - this was critical as I live in OR! Terri was easy to work with, made everything go smooth, and was a joy to work with. If you are selling your home in the area, I would highly recommend Terri as your realtor - you won't be sorry.

7/14/19 - Cathy G. (Camden, SC)
Terri came highly recommended from a mutual friend and what a great recommendation it was! My husband and I had relocated to a new home a couple of hours away making it hard to oversee and hire workers for repairs. Terri’s knowledge of who to call and get them to do the work quickly was amazing.  She was always a phone call/text away. Once the house was ready to go on the market she did a great job getting the listing out. The fact that the house sold so quickly was evidence of all her hard work. I would absolutely recommend her if you’re in need of an awesome realtor!!

6/5/19 – Jessica C.  (Camden, SC)
We appreciate the referrals and helping us make the right decision for the house for my Mother. Terri was very prompt in responding to help us find the perfect home for my mother. She loves it! Thanks, Terri!!

6/1/19 – Jennifer R.  (Lugoff, SC)
We signed our contract with Terri on Thursday and were under contract by the following Tuesday!! Throughout the process Terri did an amazing job of walking us through the steps and keeping us informed of what was going to happen next.

5/28/19 - Vic D.  (Camden, SC)
Terri's responsiveness to our questions throughout the entire process was superb. She is incredibly knowledgeable and very easy to work with. There were no surprises or confusion.

4/6/19 – Patricia A.  (Columbia, SC)
Terri helped us sell our house in one week!! Quicker and for a better price than other homes in our area! She is very knowledgeable and has all the contacts you need to make the listing and selling process so easy and a lot less stressful.

1/29/19 - Dennis A.  (Camden, SC)
This is the fourth property our family has purchased using Terri Horton to represent our interest. She is professional and trustworthy. I would use her services again and recommend Terri as a listing and/or selling agent.

6/24/18 – Sylvia M. (Columbia, SC)
Terri was my real estate agent who helped me find and purchase my home and when I was ready to sell this year she was the only person that I even considered working with. She is an excellent real estate agent and really keeps you and your best interests in mind. She helped me with pointers to stage the home and it was listed and sold in record time. She is professional, knowledgeable, and responsive and I would highly recommend her if you are looking for a home to purchase or to sell.

05/18/2018 – Lauren C. (Camden, SC)
I’m a first time homeowner now on my own thanks to to Terri. She was very helpful with all my questions and checked on me several times through the whole process. She was very knowledgeable also with all the home inspections and made recommendations based on her expertise to what would benefit me  and my family. She made the process very easy and clearly explained everything.

05/19/2018 - Jonathan S. (Camden, SC)
Terri was great throughout the process. Worked quickly and maintained excellent communication. Was very knowledgeable about any questions we had. Sold and closed in 45 days!!!

06/24/2018 – Sylvia M. (Columbia, SC)
Terri was my real estate agent who helped me find and purchase my home and when I was ready to sell this year she was the only person that I even considered working with. She is an excellent real estate agent and really keeps you and your best interests in mind. She helped me with pointers to stage the home and it was listed and sold in record time. She is professional, knowledgeable, and responsive and I would highly recommend her if you are looking for a home to purchase or to sell.

03/22/2018 – Hank A. (Lugoff, SC)
This was my first time buying a house and Terri made the whole process very pleasant. She helped me find a house that was the size I was looking for with the privacy I wanted. I would recommend Terri to anyone looking to buy or sell a house.

07/27/2017 – Jan T.  (Camden, SC)
Terri used her local knowledge and connections in the community to help us prepare our house for selling. She never hesitated to guide us with suggestions, and we relied on her to help with everything since we lived out of town. We were always impressed with her positive attitude no matter what obstacles we had to conquer. She is a true professional!

04/07/2017 –Terry R.  (Lugoff, SC)
Working with Terri Horton was an awesome experience! She got our house out on the internet and listed very quickly!
Our house sold in six weeks in the winter. I highly recommend using Terri as a realtor.

02/06/2017 – Debbie B.  (Lugoff, SC)
I have purchased 5 homes over the years, and my experience with Terri Horton by far surpasses all others! She truly listens to the buyer and works diligently to find homes that align with their needs. Terri's level of professionalism is exceptional. She is extremely prompt in any task she sets out  to accomplish and immediately responds with feedback via text, call, or email. Terri made me feel as if I were her only client and I KNOW that's not the case! What other realtor do you know that would meet you at the grocery store to pick up your earnest money check in the middle of a winter storm? She did not waste a minute helping schedule inspections or negotiating our contract. From start to finish, we had a     contract, applied for a mortgage, got inspections completed, and closed within 30 days! After my experience with Terri, it was obvious why she's Kershaw County's Realtor of the Year!

08/18/2016 – Derrell T.  (Camden, SC)
Terri was fantastic to work with. Always accessible and very diligent in her work ethic. I would highly recommend Terri to anyone looking for a real estate agent.

08/15/2016 –Amanda G.  (Camden, SC)
When I was planning on moving to Camden from out of town I was worried about finding a house in a new city. I shouldn't have worried. Terri was great!! She made the whole process go smoothly. She worked with my schedule even taking me on a marathon house hunting day on a Saturday when it was the only day I could make it to town. Overall she was very professional and knowledgeable about the local real estate market. I would recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a house in the area. 

08/03/2016 –Jack L.  (Camden, SC)
Simply put: Stop looking, she's the best. We never had to wait on her for showings, responses, paperwork, or anything. She is very professional about her work and made everything hassle free. From knowing the local market to negotiating, she's the best you'll find. I won't be going to anyone else for any of my realtor needs.

08/02/2016 – Sheryl F.  (Camden, SC)
We had Terri Horton assist us to purchase lake property a few years ago and again recently to sell a home in Camden. She is very easy to work with during the listing process and sold our house in a matter of days. Also, great at stepping in and mediating on your behalf. If you are buying or  selling I would highly recommend her services.

08/16/2016- April L. (Lugoff, SC)
WOW! The past 2 months have been crazy! We can’t thank you enough for all of your hard work in selling our house and helping us find a new one! We know you worked so hard and we are very appreciative. You made an effort to not only help us find the right home, but to care for us in a way that only loved ones would. That is something we will never forget!

01/15/2015 –Phillip H.  (Camden, SC)
Terri Horton is a FANTASTIC realtor in Camden!! We were first time home buyers and Terri helped us through the process of not only looking at homes but negotiating a contract, getting it inspected and even provided a great source for a home mortgage. Now that our family is growing she is helping us with the selling process. Once again, she has not let us down, and we currently have it under contract and expect to close very soon. I would highly refer her to all of my family and friends. It is easy to see how hard she works and enjoys helping her clients find the perfect home. It's so comforting knowing we having found a reliable and honest agent!!

02/20/2015 –Mitzi G.  (Columbia, SC)
My husband and I spent over six months looking at homes before we finally purchased. Throughout this process Terri was great. She was patient with us, got answers to our questions the day they were asked, and quickly scheduled walk-throughs for the homes we wished to view. Terri also shared information she knew about the homes we were
looking at, information that would not have been noticed on a walk-through. We finally decided to purchase a new home. Terri negotiated the items we wished to have included with the builder's agent, making the purchasing process almost painless. And, as a bonus, Terri is very personable and has a great sense of humor - a very desirable trait when dealing
with potential buyers and sellers!